The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 17, 2005, 04:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
Quote:
Originally posted by don't move
I tried to clarrify in my last post near the bottom of page 1, it was impossible to tell which player initiated contact. The punt was fairly short and there were several groups op players in various stages of contact with opponents. No one 'blasted' anyone. The 2 players were in contact (locked up) for at least several seconds before the contact with the receiver occurred and they were moving in unison. When contact was broken, R2 ran into his own player. K1 was obviously trying to close in on R1 in case he muffed the punt or to make the tackle and R2 was trying to keep him from it, hoping to block for the return. As I said, I am sure neither one was aware of the fair catch signal. But the question still remains: EVEN IF K1 initiates contact with R2 and EVEN IF his block clearly knocked R2 into R1, does that constitute KCI?
In a word, yes.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1