View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 17, 2005, 01:46pm
Suudy Suudy is offline
I Bleed Crimson
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 477
Quote:
Originally posted by andy1033
Please read orginal post. R 1 signals for fair catch.
R2 is 5 yards away. K blocks R2.

This is KCI. no what ifs.

Why would r2 block on Fair catch signal by R1, who is 5 yds away.
My point was R2 hits R1 causing the muff. Now if the initial contact by K was 5 yards aways, no KCI. Or even if it was 1 yard away and the contact was initiatated by R2, no KCI.

However, I'd think that if K initiatiated contact with R2, and R2 close enough to R1, you could have KCI. Regardless of the fact that R2 is not trying to catch the ball, if he is in a position to make the catch, KCI.

This is one of those situations you would have to see to be able to rule on. Saying R2 is 5 yards away, then stumbles into R1 after being hit doesn't give all the detail. Did R2 try to block K? Did K blast R2 in an attempt to get to R1? What happened?
Reply With Quote