The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 12, 2005, 01:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: N.D.
Posts: 1,829
I've wondered why that rule is in there. I guess if a team was really blowing out another team, they could allow the team way behind, who just scored, to receive the kickoff. Or maybe the coach is mad at his defense for letting the opponent score and wants them to go out and stop them this time!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1