The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 10, 2005, 11:20pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by OverAndBack
Quote:
Originally posted by MJT
I think they said the play was blown dead cuz Ward was in the NZ before the snap and the play was actually blown dead.
Then it wouldn't be illegal formation, would it? I mean, if he's lined up in the NZ, that's encroachment, isn't it? I know you'd shut it down for that. But then it was listed on the official play by play as illegal formation. I'm just confused.

Pretty sure the play by play is wrong.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1