The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 02, 2005, 05:38pm
tpaul
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by l3will
Just curious, since the crew awarded the ball to B at the 20, which I agree is wrong, did they flag the illegal batting?

From the original description, I would guess that they ruled that B was merely trying to secure possession... just a guess.

If there were no foul, it should have been A's ball at the one.
No flag was thrown on the play but it was illegal batting without a doubt. I did get to talk with the back judge. He felt they rushed their ruling and really didn't talk it over.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1