The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 26, 2005, 02:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 108
"B1 returns to the ground in his endzone"

To complete the catch, you must contact the ground inbounds. In this situation I would rule touchback. The fact he started the catch in the air above the 2-yd line does not invoke the momentum exception.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1