The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 18, 2005, 12:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
Quote:
Originally posted by w_sohl
QB throws a pick in the endzone, LB drills DB as DB returns to ground (leaping INT) jarring ball loose, offense recovers in endzone. Would this be a TD or a touchback? Would it depend on what the DB tried to do after he returned to the ground?
I'll agree with everyone else - it sounds like this is no catch. My personal guideline (which I think I got from someone on this board) is: Would it be a catch at the 50?

If this is ruled as a catch, then we have a TD under all rule sets that I know of - the INT does not, in and of itself, make the ball dead.

My question is this: Why is the LB drilling his teammate?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1