The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 20, 2005, 07:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 19
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Quote:
Originally posted by tpaul
What does that mean? "OPI is not restricted"
ref18 and I work Canadian ball. Here, every foul except for PI is restricted as you approach the goal line.

For example, a Team B 15 yard foul applied from the B-16 yard line goes half the distance. However, if this same foul was DPI, the half the distance restiction does not apply and you go to the 1, plus an automatic first down.

Similarily, OPI is not restricted either.
What happens if you have DPI from the B-14? Is that a TD?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1