The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 28, 2005, 10:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 19
I was advised that 3.5.11 Situation A was an error because there was no rule support for the ruling.

The play reads: "It is third and 8 from A's 45 when A1 throws an incomplete forward pass. Erroneously the ball is spotted at the 50 and K1 punts the ball into R's EZ. Following the down, the R captain requests a time-out so the coach may discuss the misapplication of the rules with the referee. RULING: Since the spotting of the ball was part of the previous play, it is too late to make any correction. The error had to be recognized and correction made before the ball was snapped on 4th down."

What is the correct course of action by rule?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1