The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 28, 2005, 05:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by regas14

My interpretation is that spotting the ball is the end of the preceeding play not the beginning of the succeeding play, therefore in the case listed, the error occurs during 3rd down. As soon as the ball is made live for 4th down, this error becomes uncorrectable.

REPLY: Not really true...when the ball is placed and blown ready-for-play for the fourth down, it's still a dead ball. It doesn't become live until it's snapped. As a rookie you'll learn a lot this season. Look at the definitions of live ball and dead ball in Rule 2 (NF 2-1-1 and 2-1-2). Blowing the ball RFP doesn't make it live.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1