The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 21, 2005, 05:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by grantsrc
What about this play?
1st and 10 from A45. A11 throws a forward pass to A85. While the ball is in the air, B29 grabs the facemask of A88. A88 is not near the ball. A85 catches the ball and runs to B35.

Ruling: The foul is enforced from the end of the run even though the foul occured while the ball was in the air. Since the ball is caught, the basic spot becomes the end of the run. A ball, 1st and 10 from B30.

Loose ball play. A can take the results of the play OR have the foul enforced from the previous spot. If the facemask foul would have occured after the pass we caught, it would have been enforced from the end of the run.
__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1