The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 13, 2005, 07:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally posted by Texoma_LJ
Assuming the receiver is contacted by B as mentioned... and the ball comes loose before A touches the ground. Is this an incomplete pass or a fumble???

I ask this because my logic is as follows... if you rule fumble, then spot the ball in the original question at the 30 (player A had made a catch and lost possession). If the ruling becomes an incomplete pass, then the mark would be at the 28 (player A never made a legal catch until he hit the ground).
If it’s an incomplete pass spot the ball at the previous spot, the A-20
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1