View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 12, 2005, 08:21pm
Texoma_LJ Texoma_LJ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 133
Assuming the receiver is contacted by B as mentioned... and the ball comes loose before A touches the ground. Is this an incomplete pass or a fumble???

I ask this because my logic is as follows... if you rule fumble, then spot the ball in the original question at the 30 (player A had made a catch and lost possession). If the ruling becomes an incomplete pass, then the mark would be at the 28 (player A never made a legal catch until he hit the ground).
Reply With Quote