The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 21, 2005, 06:02pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by kentref
K is lined up in a free kick formation on their 40 yd line. K12's kick is a line drive that hits R50, who is on the 50 yd line, in the shoulder pads and bounces nearly straight up in the air. The ball never breaks the plane of R's free kick line. As the ball comes down, several K players block R50 and R25 from catching the ball, while K18 catches the ball in flight on K's 48 yard line and is downed there.

Note: the ball never went past R's free kick line and never touched the ground.

Ruling?
A believe a free kick is the Americana term for a kick-off.

If so, once the ball touches B or is touched by B, all action is legal. K blocking R is legal and K catching the ball is legal.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1