The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 12, 2005, 03:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally posted by JasonTX
Quote:
Originally posted by Middleman
The impetus that put the ball in the end zone for A12's fumble was the blocked kick, not B's muff. After B muffed the ball back into the end zone, there was no second fumble. If, under the 4th down fumble rule, the ball cannot be advanced and comes back to the spot of the fumble, the result would be a safety.
Blocking of a kick does not change impetus. Check out NCAA rule 8-7-2. Impetus is charged to the player who kicks, passes, snaps, or fumbles, or contacts a ball at rest. [/B]
Exactly. Team B was NOT responsible for putting the ball in the end zone prior to A12's fumble.

Safety.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1