View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 11, 2005, 04:57pm
JasonTX JasonTX is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 762
Quote:
Originally posted by Opie
I think the NF rule that applies here is 6-2-3. "Any kicker may catch or recover a scrimmage kick while it is in or behind the neutral zone and advance, unless it is during a try."
K can always advance a scrimmage kick anytime it is behind the neutral zone. In this case they advanced it for a 1st down.
It was no longer a scrimmage kick. The moment K12 recovers the blocked kick it became a run. The question is, does Fed have a 4th down fumble rule that requires the player who fumbles to be the only K player to advance the ball? I say there is no such rule under Fed, but that's just a guess.
Reply With Quote