The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 07, 2005, 01:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally posted by Bob M.
REPLY: And now the $64,000 question...some of you have seen it before on the NFHS Discussion Board:

1) A scrimmage kick beyond the neutral zone is rolling loose near B's goal line and is untouched by B. A21 momentarily grabs A23's jersey and pulls him out of the path to the ball, or pushes him in the back, so he (A21) can down it and keep it from entering B's end zone. RULING??
No problem. A23 is not an opponent. Send the check to the relief fund.

Seriously, A(K) is technically not entitled to possess the ball so these acts when committed by A21 on B23 as described are not legal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1