The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 23, 2004, 01:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Smile Depends on the legality of the snap.

Assuming the snap was legal: one continuous motion and the ball immediately leaves the snapper's hand(s) and touches a backfield A player or the ground before it touches a team A lineman.

Then under NFHS rules there should be an illegal bat by the snapper and a live ball face mask by B. Followed by the dead-ball foul by B. Double foul, replay the down from the previous spot after enforcement of B's dead-ball foul. A's ball 1st and 10 from B's 15 yard line.

Just curious: if the snap was misfired intentionally by the snapper, would you also have a planned loose ball infraction by A on this play?
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1