The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 08, 2004, 11:04pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by ljudge
We're in agreement, but look at f closer. It says a new series is awarded to team in poss if R is 1st to touch a kick while it is beyond the ENZ unless.... What if the muff is within the ENZ. The way it's written you would give the ball over to R....but I don't think that's what they meant. It would be a ballsy call to give the ball to R if R muffed beyond the NZ but within the ENZ and K recovered.

I would give the ball to K 1st and 10 but the way it's written it leaves it open to question.

Am I still missing something? I hope I'm not being stubborn here.
I think the problem is I stated some facts, but didn't answer your specific question. You are correct, since the muff occured in the ENZ, and not "beyond" the ENZ, K will not retain the ball unless they reach the LTG.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1