The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 17, 2004, 12:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to ltrain1007
----------------------------------------------------------
Yes, he's not out of bounds until he touches the ground out of bounds, but the ball still comes back to the spot where the ball was when the ball crossed the sideline plane.
----------------------------------------------------------

Ok thanks for the fact, i remember that being the case now that i think of it.

So i guess that means that its not a touchdown when you dive because although u cross the plane, u land out of bounds which nullifies the progress made back to where u went out of bounds.

but it is still a touchdown if you cannot get the ball INSIDE the pylon? As long as your feet are in play?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1