The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 28, 2004, 04:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 842
Send a message via AIM to cowbyfan1 Send a message via Yahoo to cowbyfan1
Derock the play is legal. You are contridicting yourself. If the linemen can move as soon as the ball is moved for the snap, that means the defense can reach in and knock the ball away. Legal all day in Fed ball and is not in NCAA.
The ball becomes live with the snap. The snap starts the second the ball is moved to make a snap. It only becomes a dead ball illegal snap (false start)if the ball is not released by the center. In this case the offense did not start the play as they are required to. The defense has not such restrictions. They only need to be onside (out of the neutral zone) at the "start of the snap".
__________________
Jim

Need an out, get an out. Need a run, balk it in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1