The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 06, 2004, 08:37am
KWH KWH is offline
Small Business Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland Oregon USA
Posts: 520
Incorrect

Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Is a player, lined up behind the tackle, breaking that plane? Unless the tackle is in the NZ, I don't think so. A player directly behind a tackle is simply a back. It's that slot behind the center - halfway in the backfield and halfway on the line, that can only be occupied by a player who receives the snap.
You are incorrect.
See 7-2-3 and 2-30-3
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1