The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 07, 2004, 02:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 81
To DeRock

NFHS, Rule 5-2-2 (truncated to highlight relevant portions):
When a foul occurs during a scrimmage down. . . . The number of the next down is the same of that of the down during which the foul occured unless penalty acceptance includes a first down or loss of down, or enforcement or the advance results in a first down.

Looks like a foul by B will that results in extra yardage, but not a first down, would still be a replay of the down.

-Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1