View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 07, 2004, 02:59am
sir_eldren sir_eldren is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 81
To DeRock

NFHS, Rule 5-2-2 (truncated to highlight relevant portions):
When a foul occurs during a scrimmage down. . . . The number of the next down is the same of that of the down during which the foul occured unless penalty acceptance includes a first down or loss of down, or enforcement or the advance results in a first down.

Looks like a foul by B will that results in extra yardage, but not a first down, would still be a replay of the down.

-Craig
Reply With Quote