The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 05, 2004, 07:04am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by sm_bbcoach
Interesting play last night. Team A is set. It s tailback VERY SLOWLY comes up (did not simulate the snap or anythingjust came up) turned around to look at the clock.Got back down in his set and the play ran. I saw the play in front of me, and thought false start. But he did not move anything except his body up and turned his head. NO ONE from defense moved, so I did not call it. Asked umpire and both wings. They were like "did not know what he was doing". The defenseive coaches did NOT yell for a flag at all.

Anyone seen something like this before?

Should this have been called?
We actually have a rule to cover this. Once a line player assumes a 3- or 4-point stance, he may not break that stance. (4.3.4)

[Edited by JugglingReferee on Sep 5th, 2004 at 12:55 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1