The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 18, 2004, 03:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
THE NF TAKE ON THIS

I have recieved this from POD( who in turn got it directly from NF) I hope this clears up the possesion problme on this:


Here is what I got from our NF contact. Let me know if this helps:

One of the requirements for PSK is for K not to be in possession of the
ball
at the end of the down (10-4-3e). Rule 2-32-2 states a team is always
in
possession of the ball, including the interval after loss of possession
until team possession changes by a member of the other team gaining
player
possession.

In this situation, the IW was blown before team possession had changed.
The
ball was in possession of team K (until R recovers the kick); therefore,
no
PSK situation. When PSK does not apply, you use the regular all but one
theory, that is foul during a loose ball, the basis spot is the previous
spot. If the foul was before the IW, then enforce the foul.


Makes the ruling a little inconsistant from the ball crossing the ENZ, but does clear this play and enforcement up. I am wodering about kicks into the EZ, and kicks out of bounds, but that will jar another debate.


Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1