The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 11, 2004, 04:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Oregon
Posts: 90
Play

Hi Guys,

Just my thoughts...

The 4th down fumble rule still applies here. When A62 recovers A90's fumble, the ball is dead. Since the recovery was behind the spot of the fumble, it is dead at that spot.

I believe we still enforce the RTP from the end of the run (B28), half the distance and an auto 1st down. We still start on the snap since the clock was stopped to award B a first down.

So...
A 1/10 B14. Clock on the snap.
(3-2-5e, 7-2-2b ex 2, 10-2-2c1)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1