The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 13, 2004, 02:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally posted by Bob M.
REPLY: AlabamaBlue, I believe you're correct for Fed. But the NCAA ruling would be different.
Bob,I believe we’ve discussed this before but I can’t remember exactly how it works.
NF 8-2-2 says . . . “If during a touchdown-scoring play, a foul by the opponents of the scoring team occurs, the scoring team may accept the results of the play and have the penalty enforced from the succeeding spot“.
Would A’s foul have to occur after the change of possession for B to have the penalty enforced on the try?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1