The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 19, 2004, 07:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 710
If it was touched in or behind the neutral zone by the defense, the touching is ignored (not relevant to any ensuing act by either team). If it goes beyond the neutral zone after being touched by the defense, the same rules apply. If it stays behind the neutral zone and is recovered by the kicking team, they may advance it. If they reach the line to gain, they are awarded a new series of downs.

If one of the defense got a hand on it, I guess it is (partially) blocked for stat purposes. A kick can get touched by the defense and still score, though.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1