![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
I would say a do over is authorized but not warranted here. I am without my rule book, but, isn't there a catch all provision that says that the referee can take any action to address fundamental unfairness in the game (ie award a touchdown, call a forfeit) that are not covered specifically in the rules? I call it the CYA rule.
Not warranted here though. The coach can't abdicate his responsibility to independently know the rules to the official. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Bob M. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|