![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
I saw something similar to this a week ago in a Fed game here in my state where members of K smoked R's players on this very kind of play and contact was ruled BSB.
__________________
"Assumption is the mother of all screw-ups...." |
|
|||
Quote:
NFHS: 6-1-7 advises, "if any K player touches a free-kick before it crosses R's free-kick line and before it is touched by any R player, it is referred to as "First Touching of the Kick" |
|
|||
K is restricted, not R.
9-3-ART. 8 . . . No member of the kicking team shall initiate contact to (block) an opponent on a free kick until: a. The legal kick has traveled 10 yards; b. The kicking team is eligible to recover a free-kicked ball; or c. The receiving team initiates a block within the neutral zone. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Kickoff on Receiving Team's 10 yard line | bniu | Football | 7 | Wed Nov 05, 2014 06:11pm |
Not receiving notifications in my e-mail | DUNDALKCHOPPER | Feedback | 1 | Fri Oct 12, 2012 03:08am |
Out of play rules, 3rd base side (no fence) | bobbrix | Softball | 13 | Wed Jun 21, 2006 08:48pm |
Punt Receiving | Tom Cook | Football | 2 | Tue May 15, 2001 10:54am |