The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 07, 2003, 11:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 97
Under NCAA, the ruling is correct.

Under NFHS, the ball would become dead as soon as the ball was in the EZ. Therefore, touchback. If the B foul occurred during the loose ball, you would have PSK. Basic spot would be the 20, HOWEVER, since the foul occured at the 6, behind the basic spot, the foul would penalties from the 6, taking the ball to the 3. 1st and 10 for B.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1