![]() |
|
|
|||
That's what I had. The fact that the ball hit the ground first does not change who provided the initial force.....A's snap. This play actually happened in a game and the R initially ruled safety but then changed it to touchback.
Now if the ball was on the ground slowly rolling around in the field of play and B muffs it which causes the ball to go in to A's end zone then that's when either a safety or touchback is the call if the covering official determines that B's muff was a new force or not. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Force play or time play? | Rita C | Baseball | 44 | Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:12am |
Force Play | MOofficial | Softball | 13 | Thu Oct 11, 2007 02:38pm |
Force Play | rottiron01 | Softball | 32 | Fri Aug 31, 2007 07:04pm |
Force Play | brandda | Baseball | 1 | Sun May 19, 2002 01:17am |
Third out without a force play | collinb | Softball | 5 | Thu May 03, 2001 03:17pm |