The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 29, 2003, 12:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 522
Quote:
Originally posted by SDREGIIBB
What about establishing yourself in the field of play prior to touching the ball? It looks to me like the player has touched the ball after last being in contact with the out bounds portion of the field. Does this not have an impact on the play?
Under NF rules there is no such thing as "establishing" one's self back in bounds. When you are no longer touching the ground OOB or anything else that is OOB, you are no longer OOB.
__________________
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1