The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 29, 2003, 09:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 7
Play Situation: Team A ball 1st and Ten on their 30 yard line. A1 receives a hand off and runs for 2 yards. On the tackle (end of run) B1 grasps and releases A1's facemask (5 yard variety). Is the correct penalty enforcement to add the 5 yard penalty to the end of the run and replay the down, resulting in 1 and 3 or is the down not replayed in this case?

I am unable to find this enforcement clearly detailed in either the rule or casebook.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1