View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 29, 2003, 10:41am
James Neil James Neil is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally posted by SDREGIIBB
Thanks...is there a spot of reference in either the rule or case book?
Look in rule 5
NF..5-2-2 . . . "When a foul occurs during a scrimmage down and before any change of team possession, and before a receiver is first to touch a scrimmage kick while it is beyond the neutral zone, the ball belongs to A after enforcement...

"The number of the next down is the same as that of the down during which the foul occurred"...

unless penalty acceptance includes a first down or loss of down, or the enforcement or the advance results in a first down. The loss of down aspect of a penalty has no significance following a change of possession or if the line to gain is reached after enforcement".
Reply With Quote