The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 31, 2016, 10:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
NFHS Punt question

K1 punts the ball that crosses over the line of scrimmage in the air but a gust of wind blows it back and it lands on the ground behind the line of scrimmage. Can the K pick up the ball and run with it? Any help with the ruling article in the rule book would be helpful. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Muffed Punt SC Ump Football 4 Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:43am
NFHS punt to pass question voiceoflg Football 4 Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:50pm
Rugby Punt Fun [NFHS] FredFan7 Football 5 Mon Dec 01, 2008 03:58pm
Invalid Signal and Punt Receiver Gets Leveled (NFHS) FredFan7 Football 23 Wed Aug 27, 2008 03:33pm
NFHS Punt doesn't cross NZ FredFan7 Football 13 Fri Jul 16, 2004 05:55pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1