View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 31, 2016, 11:07am
jTheUmp jTheUmp is offline
TODO: creative title here
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 1,250
Welpe provided the rule citation.

In FED, the ONLY thing that matters with respect to if K can advance upon recovery is where the kick ends. The ball touching the ground (or not) beyond the NZ, being in flight (or not) beyond the NZ, being touched (or not) beyond the NZ... all of those things do not matter.

If K recovers a scrimmage kick in or behind the NZ, they may run, pass, or even kick the ball again if they choose.
Reply With Quote