![]() |
|
|||
|
Welpe provided the rule citation.
In FED, the ONLY thing that matters with respect to if K can advance upon recovery is where the kick ends. The ball touching the ground (or not) beyond the NZ, being in flight (or not) beyond the NZ, being touched (or not) beyond the NZ... all of those things do not matter. If K recovers a scrimmage kick in or behind the NZ, they may run, pass, or even kick the ball again if they choose. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFHS Muffed Punt | SC Ump | Football | 4 | Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:43am |
| NFHS punt to pass question | voiceoflg | Football | 4 | Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:50pm |
| Rugby Punt Fun [NFHS] | FredFan7 | Football | 5 | Mon Dec 01, 2008 03:58pm |
| Invalid Signal and Punt Receiver Gets Leveled (NFHS) | FredFan7 | Football | 23 | Wed Aug 27, 2008 03:33pm |
| NFHS Punt doesn't cross NZ | FredFan7 | Football | 13 | Fri Jul 16, 2004 05:55pm |