![]() |
|
|||
This is one where I maintain the official ruling is wrong. I say that if it hits the side facing the opposite sideline, then it crossed the GL before going OOB and is a touchback. If it hits the side facing the opposite end line, then it went OOB before crossing the goal line and should be marked at the R1.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Pylon Play | swkansasref33 | Football | 2 | Fri Sep 26, 2014 11:35am |
Pylon in or out of bounds? | mtridge | Football | 4 | Sun Aug 19, 2012 04:10pm |
JAX/HOU pylon | PSU213 | Football | 6 | Thu Dec 04, 2008 02:49pm |
NFL Rules and Pylon | bisonlj | Football | 24 | Tue Oct 17, 2006 04:43pm |
IP and the Pylon | ljudge | Football | 10 | Wed Aug 04, 2004 03:26pm |