The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 03, 2016, 01:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by benbret View Post
NFHS Varsity Football. A's ball on their on 1 yard line. QB is in shotgun 7 yards deep in endzone. After the snap, team B members put pressure on QB and he throws the ball (just to get rid of it) into the middle of his line. A lineman that is on the 1 yard line tries to catch the pass but it bounced off of his hands and hit the ground. What is the call? If the lineman was in the endzone when he touched the pass would it make a difference in the ruling?
It's an illegal forward pass, intentional grounding. Because the pass was illegal, there was no illegal touching foul by the ineligible receiver.

If the penalty is accepted, safety. Team B might want to decline the penalty if it was 4th down.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intentional Grounding mtridge Football 7 Mon Sep 17, 2012 05:30pm
intentional grounding? fan Football 3 Thu Aug 24, 2006 11:50am
Intentional Grounding DFinsFootball54 Football 8 Fri Jan 13, 2006 11:15am
Intentional grounding BoBo Football 11 Tue Sep 23, 2003 12:55pm
Intentional Grounding or Not? mikesears Football 29 Tue Jul 01, 2003 02:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1