![]() |
|
|||
What is the correct call?
5. K, 4/10 @ K’s 20 YL. K1’s short punt is muffed by R1 @ K’s 30 YL. The loose ball rolls behind the neutral zone and K2
recovers the loose ball @ K’s 18 YL. K2 throws a forward pass to eligible K3 but the pass falls incomplete.
__________________
When my time on earth is gone, and my activities here are passed, I want they bury me upside down, and my critics can kiss my azz! Bobby Knight |
|
|||
Since the ball was touched by R beyond the LOS, K will be awarded a new series since they were the team last in possession.
1st and 10 for K at the K-20. Clock on the snap.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
The forward pass was legal--K recovered the kick behind the LOS. But is the new series from the previous LOS because it was an incomplete pass?
|
|
|||
Correct. A legal forward pass that is incomplete is returned to the previous spot.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
Quote:
K can recover and advance a scrimmage kick recovered behind the LOS in NFHS rules.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correct call? | chapmaja | Softball | 12 | Mon Jun 16, 2014 09:47am |
Correct call? | chapmaja | Softball | 9 | Sat Jul 13, 2013 10:10pm |
What's the correct call | Refk | Basketball | 19 | Tue Feb 21, 2012 01:47pm |
What's the correct call? | coachsara | Softball | 1 | Mon Sep 26, 2005 03:22pm |
Correct Call? | scottbono | Baseball | 18 | Thu Jun 30, 2005 08:36pm |