![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
So was 40 on the list that was submitted or not?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Sounds like there are two possibilities:
1) V coach provided the official scorer with the roster and incorrectly informed him that #40 would not be playing when he really meant to say #42 would not be playing. 2) V coach provided the official scorer with the roster and correctly informed him that #42 would not be playing, however, the scorer incorrectly heard #40 instead. Unless I have reason to believe otherwise, I'm giving the benefit of the doubt to the Visitor coach here and assume that it was a scorekeeper mistake -- no penalty. Another reason, the V coach may have just been giving the scorer additional information for statistical purposes, not telling him to leave the player off of the roster. It's pretty common from what I see to just copy the full roster week to week, regardless of who is planning to play or not. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Case Book 4.14.1 Situation D | bballref3966 | Basketball | 2 | Tue Sep 23, 2014 10:31pm |
Question on Case Book Situation 2.8.5 | Kingsman1288 | Basketball | 4 | Tue Oct 12, 2010 09:15am |
NEW Case Book play 2.10.1 Situation A | Nevadaref | Basketball | 14 | Tue Sep 30, 2008 07:53am |
2007-08 Case Book 10.6.1 Situation A: | NoFear | Basketball | 10 | Thu Jun 26, 2008 07:00pm |
Where is this situation in rule or case book?? | jarecker1 | Basketball | 11 | Sat Dec 11, 2004 07:44pm |