![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
10.6.1 SITUATION C: B1 is standing behind the plane of the backboard before A1 jumps for a lay-up shot. The forward momentum causes airborne shooter A1 to charge into B1. RULING: B1 is entitled to the position obtained legally before A1 left the floor. If the ball goes through the basket before or after the contact occurs, the player-control foul cancels the goal. However, if B1 moves into the path of A1 after A1 has left the floor, the foul is on B1. B1’s foul on the airborne shooter is a foul during the act of shooting. If the shot is successful, one free throw is awarded and if it is unsuccessful, two free throws result. (4-19-1, 6; 6- 7-4; 10 Penalty 2, 5a) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Understanding the Infield Fly | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 21 | Thu Oct 07, 2010 05:40pm |
Understanding the DH and Subs | Spence | Baseball | 5 | Wed Mar 18, 2009 10:51am |
Difference of understanding with P... | Coltdoggs | Basketball | 27 | Tue Jul 22, 2008 07:11am |
understanding correctable errors | roadking | Basketball | 10 | Wed Jul 14, 2004 09:58pm |
Understanding Force | mikesears | Football | 25 | Thu Jul 10, 2003 01:54am |