The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 26, 2014, 03:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
Okay, here's the question I missed:

Prior to either team gaining control on a jump ball to start the overtime period, B2 is charged with an intentional personal foul. Ruling: The scorer should set the arrow when the ball is placed at the disposal of the thrower for the throw-in opposite the table at mid court.


true or false
Not enough information to answer.

IF the nearest spot to the foul is "opposite the table at mid court" then it's true. IF the nearest spot to the foul is other than that, then it's false.

Or, if you think they are asking about the arrow alone (and ignoring any spot issues), it's true.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Past Interpretations Archive (2025-26 Added) Nevadaref Basketball 42 Thu Nov 20, 2025 01:23pm
NBA 2014-2015 New Hires justacoach Basketball 3 Tue Aug 19, 2014 05:00pm
2014-2015 NFHS Rule Book avail for Kindle... scrounge Football 0 Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:44am
New NFHS Rules Approved For 2014-2015 Rich Basketball 69 Thu May 08, 2014 11:47am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1