![]() |
|
|||
Like Rut, I actually have a problem with "2 touches = foul PERIOD" Conceivably there could be 2 touches by the same defender on the same ballhandler 2 minutes and 80 feet apart, with neither touch alone amounting to anything, but...........
But, "Contacting the player more than once"..... is plain language. Is this to be interpreted literally? We shall see. On the other hand, "Placing and keeping and hand on the dribbler." provokes just as much of a question for me, if not more. Keeps it there for how long? A second? Some fraction of a second?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Freedom of movement is a rule given right | ref3808 | Basketball | 11 | Tue Apr 10, 2012 05:43pm |
Natural movement? 8.01a | johnnyg08 | Baseball | 7 | Wed Jun 09, 2010 08:25am |
Movement Policy? | Rags 11 | Baseball | 30 | Thu Apr 16, 2009 06:05pm |
Purposeful movement | Ch1town | Basketball | 15 | Fri May 02, 2008 01:28am |
Movement before serve | refnrev | Volleyball | 5 | Thu Jan 27, 2005 11:46am |