![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
UPDATE: My apologies, BBR. I was watching the plays without the sound up and on #2 I thought it was the play right before at the Notre Dame offensive end. I keep the sound down so I don't end up posting about the nonsense from the analysts ![]()
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example." "If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..." "Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4." "The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge) Last edited by JetMetFan; Tue Apr 08, 2014 at 02:07pm. |
|
|||
video added
Here are the plays
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example." "If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..." "Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4." "The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge) |
|
|||
Play 1: that's a block, defender moves forward into A1's space.
Play 2: defender does the same thing; she won't catch any flack for no-calling this one.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
#1 should be a block if anything but I could actually live with a no call more so on that one than I can on #2.
I actually have a team control foul on play #2 (contact occurs after dribbler passes ball), the ball handler just plowed over a legal defender after passing the ball. |
|
|||
#1 Block. Defender didn't establish LGP and moved into the shooter.
#2 I'm fine with the no call. Defender leaning into offensive player after she passes the ball AND starts taking a dive. |
|
|||
Quote:
#2 - Watching this play live, I thought PC from my view. I still think so.
__________________
![]() ![]() |
|
|||
I Guess That Lcubed48 Didn't Read My Article ...
Things Officials Should Probably Not Be Saying In A Game
“He wasn’t set”, is often an official’s answer to a coach who is questioning a blocking foul on his player. This implies that a defensive player must be set, and can’t move, to take a charge, while, in reality, the rules say otherwise. A defensive player does not have to remain stationary to take a charge. A defender may turn away or duck to absorb contact, provided he, or she, has already established legal guarding position, which is both feet on the playing court and facing the opponent. The defender can always move backwards, or sideways, to maintain a legal guarding position, and may even have one, or both feet, off the floor when contact occurs. That player may legally rise vertically. However, if the defender is moving forward, then the contact is caused by the defender, which, in this case, is a blocking foul.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Notre Dame to ACC....... | HLin NC | Football | 1 | Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:28pm |
Notre Dame, UA interference call | RKBUmp | Softball | 38 | Mon May 28, 2012 10:37pm |
Louisville/Notre Dame | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 4 | Sat Jan 07, 2012 11:18pm |
Odd Notre Dame/GT question | ToGreySt | Football | 5 | Sun Sep 02, 2007 08:44pm |
Notre Dame vs. St. John's game. | Jerry Blum | Basketball | 6 | Thu Mar 13, 2003 12:12pm |