![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
I think this is a charge.
Until they clarify when actually they are in their upward motion, he does not gather the ball until his last step, I think the defender is there in time. If it is that close, I am going charge until they clarify this more in the rules or by interpretation. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Now was this changed to a block or did the call stand? Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Well that is what is supposed to happen when the defender is in the RA and the secondary defender.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Does the fact that it's a RA play change everything or would you still have to report both fouls if one of the other officials had signaled block?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
Yes, the RA overides any PC aspect of the play unless A1 extends his arm or leg/foot into the defender, or unless the defender jumps in an attempt to block the shot.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Quote:
A.R. 92. As A2 makes a drive to the basket, B1, a secondary defender, establishes initial guarding position within the restricted area. Contact occurs. One official calls a charge while another official calls a block. RULING: B1 was a secondary defender who illegally established initial guarding position within the restricted area. Consequently, the blocking call against B1 is the correct call. (Rule 4-35 and 10-1.13) Consequently, this is the first time this year I've seen D-I officials offering information to the calling official as to the position of a secondary defender. It should happen more on the men's side IMO.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
|
Block on defender for not being there prior to start of upward motion.
Block on defender for RA, which of course wouldn't have mattered cause I'm calling this a block. I believe that's Greg Nixon as the C giving the extra information to the Lead. Nice crew work there. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NC State/Clemson (W)...near blarge (video) | JetMetFan | Basketball | 14 | Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:43am |
| Stanford-California Video Request (Video) | VTOfficial | Basketball | 21 | Sun Feb 09, 2014 01:10pm |
| Kansas vs Okla St - Blarge (Video Request) | grunewar | Basketball | 15 | Sun Jan 19, 2014 01:25pm |
| Video Request: Kentucky-Arkansas - 2:12 in Overtime (Clips Added) | VTOfficial | Basketball | 26 | Thu Jan 16, 2014 01:33pm |
| LSU vs Arkansas | jwwashburn | Football | 7 | Mon Nov 26, 2007 01:12pm |