![]() |
|
|||
Rule 4-45 is where you can find verticality. The defender is entitled to his space from the floor to the ceiling. This is always a good rule to quote with a coach.
Here is my question....... Let's say there is a fast break. Let's say a defender is set up to take a charge for a long while. The guy is going to steam roll him. Instead of staying on the ground he jumps straight up. He still gets plowed into. Can this be a charge or just a no call? I agree these officials should have known to no call this contact. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
No-Call or Foul...2 plays (video) | JetMetFan | Basketball | 15 | Mon Mar 03, 2014 07:04pm |
Intentional or Common, 2 plays (video) | JetMetFan | Basketball | 27 | Fri Feb 21, 2014 10:35pm |
Whistles needed? (video - 4 plays) | JetMetFan | Basketball | 21 | Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:47am |
Clipping Plays from Video - JetMetFan | Tio | Basketball | 6 | Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:50am |
video compilation of plays | iref4him | Basketball | 2 | Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:16am |