![]() |
|
|||
|
Backcourt on Throw In
Team A has a throw in at the division line. Player A-1 throws the ball and it is tipped by Player A-2 in the front court. The ball goes into the backcourt where it is first touched by Team A. Is this a backcourt violation?
NHSF rules were changed a few years back to have "Team Control" during a throw in which you think would make this a backcourt violation by definition. I thought there was and exception to cover this scenario but can't find it in the rule book. Can someone direct me to the right place for this ruling? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Backcourt on throw in | fiasco | Basketball | 2 | Fri Dec 10, 2010 06:20pm |
| backcourt- where do you throw in? | mutantducky | Basketball | 5 | Fri Feb 12, 2010 12:17pm |
| backcourt- throw in, NBA also | mutantducky | Basketball | 3 | Sat Feb 28, 2009 10:25am |
| backcourt on throw in | hbomzer | Basketball | 13 | Thu Jan 27, 2005 06:42pm |
| throw in -----backcourt? | scat03 | Basketball | 20 | Thu Dec 30, 2004 10:49am |